October 18, 2004 A.D.


Richard L. Huff, Co-Director

Office of Information and Privacy

U.S. Department of Justice

10th & Constitution, N.W.

Washington 20530



Subject:  Freedom of Information Act (“FOIA”) Request


Dear Mr. Huff:


This is a request under the Freedom of Information Act.  I request that a copy of the following documents be provided to Me, without delay:


1.   proper OPM Form 61 Appointment Affidavits signed by all forty-five (45) federal employees currently seated on the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit, as required by 5 U.S.C. sections 3331 and 2906 (see sample attached);


2.   proper Oaths of Office for United States Judges signed by all forty-five (45) federal employees currently seated on the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit, as required by 28 U.S.C. section 453 (see sample attached);  and,


3.   proper Senate Confirmations of all forty-five (45) federal employees currently seated on the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit, as required by the Appointments Clause in the Constitution for the United States of America, as lawfully amended (see sample attached).


Attached please find an alphabetical list of the proper names of all forty-five (45) federal employees whose credentials above I am hereby requesting.


I request a waiver of all fees for this request.


Disclosure of the requested information to Me is in the public interest, because it is likely to contribute significantly to public understanding of the operations and activities of the federal government, and is not primarily in My commercial interest.


See also 5 U.S.C. 552(a)(4)(B).  Statutes conferring original jurisdiction on federal district courts must be strictly construed.


If you are not the correct person to whom this FOIA request should be directed, please forward it without delay to the correct person(s).



Thank you for your timely consideration of this FOIA request.



Sincerely yours,


/s/ Paul Andrew Mitchell


Paul Andrew Mitchell, B.A., M.S.

Private Attorney General and Qualified Federal Witness


U.S. Mail care of:


   Forwarding Agent

   UPS PMB #332

   501 W. Broadway, Suite “A”

   San Diego 92101



All Rights Reserved without Prejudice


attachments and enclosures


copy:  Ninth Circuit Clerk of Court

Alphabetical list of 45 federal personnel

currently seated on the Ninth Circuit:


1.                           Arthur L. Alarcon

2.                           Robert R. Beezer

3.                           Marsha S. Berzon

4.                           Robert Boochever

5.                           James R. Browning

6.                           Melvin Brunetti

7.                           William C. Canby, Jr.

8.                           Herbert Y.C. Choy

9.                           Richard R. Clifton

10.                       Jerome Farris

11.                       Warren John Ferguson

12.                       Ferdinand F. Fernandez

13.                       Raymond C. Fisher

14.                       Betty B. Fletcher

15.                       William A. Fletcher

16.                       Alfred T. Goodwin

17.                       Ronald M. Gould

18.                       Susan P. Graber

19.                       Cynthia Holcomb Hall

20.                       Michael Daly Hawkins

21.                       Procter Hug

22.                       Andrew J. Kleinfeld

23.                       Alex Kozinski

24.                       Edward Leavy

25.                       M. Margaret McKeown

26.                       Dorothy W. Nelson

27.                       Thomas G. Nelson

28.                       John T. Noonan, Jr.

29.                       Diarmuid F. O’Scannlain

30.                       Richard A. Paez

31.                       Harry Pregerson

32.                       Johnnie B. Rawlinson

33.                       Stephen Reinhardt

34.                       Pamela Ann Rymer

35.                       Mary M. Schroeder

36.                       Barry G. Silverman

37.                       Otto R. Skopil, Jr.

38.                       Joseph T. Sneed

39.                       Richard C. Tallman

40.                       A. Wallace Tashima

41.                       Sidney R. Thomas

42.                       David R. Thompson

43.                       Stephen S. Trott

44.                       J. Clifford Wallace

45.                       Kim McLane Wardlaw